Slieveardagh is an area in south-east Tipperary covering the areas of Ballingarry, Ballynonty, Ballysloe, Fennor, Gortnahoe, Glengoole, Grange, Kilcooley, Killenaule, Mohober, Moyglass and The Commons.

Local community representatives formed Slieveardagh Rural Development Ltd in 1994 advance both industry and tourism in the region. The committees in the Slieveardagh region have been active in the promotion of social and heritage initiatives and has successfully initiating and implementing a number of projects.