Vue d'ensemble

Founded in 1305 as a friary, the present church is the original 14th-century building which was modified in the 15th Century. The front facade of the existing church dates to circa 1835 when the original medieval tower was demolished.

Located inside is a stained-glass window depicting ‘Our Lady of Fatima’ by the famed Harry Clarke Studio. Outside, visitors can walk around the small attached graveyard which contains gravestones dating back to the 1600s and view the Abbey’s Sheela na Gig.