This parish has five churches open for worship – St Mary’s, Clonmel Parish; St Paul’s, Cahir Parish; Holy Trinity, Fethard Parish; Tullaghmeelan, Knocklofty Parish, and St Patrick’s Inishlonaght, Marfield Parish. It is part of the Diocese of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory; which is essentially the Church of Ireland diocese of the South East of Ireland.

The parish comprises parts of five counties, Tipperary, Kilkenny, Waterford, Cork and Limerick and in Church terms parts of the union of the parishes of Clonmel, Cahir, Fethard, Tullameelan, Inishlounaght (Marlfield) where worship takes place regularly. Within those area there are also the old ruined parish churches of Rathronan, Lisronagh, Killaloan, Newchapel, Tubrid, Outeragh (Outrath), Kilronan, Whitechurch, Dysert, Templetenny. http://oldstmarysclonmelunion.blogspot.com